Sign In

Forgot your password?

Haven't registered yet?


1/14/2017 » 1/28/2017
ENP Exam - Winter 2017

#WebinarWednesday - Connecting Your Community:  Using Social Media to Your PSAP’s Advantage

2/26/2017 » 3/1/2017
9-1-1 Goes to Washington

NENA News, Press, & Stories...: Government Affairs

E9-1-1 Caucus Changes Name

Wednesday, April 20, 2011  
Share |
On February 16, 2011, the leadership of the Caucus announced its commitment to the evolving and ever changing 9-1-1 technology. The new name of the Congressional Caucus is the NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus.

Representatives John Shimkus (R-IL) and Anna Eshoo (D-CA) and Senators Amy Klobuchar (D-MN) and Richard Burr (R-NC) continue their strong leadership of the NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus. The Caucus was registered as a Congressional Member Organization for the 112thCongress and will serve as an informal group of Members dedicated to issues related to NextGen 9-1-1 emergency services and educating other Members on this subject. Greta Joynes, David Grossman, Tim Molino and Myriah Jordan are the respective staff that has been assigned to handle NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus issues.

Members of the NextGen 9-1-1 Caucus can be found on the E9-1-1 Institute website.

(c) 2013-14 NENA - National Emergency Number Association, Alexandria, VA
Please report errors, omissions, or concerns to NENA's Webmaster
Forgot your User Name or Password? - Automated Password Reset

NENA Intellectual Property Rights Policy